Pro Exp

I dropped into the Kindergarten where I will being doing my Pro Exp and I found out the subject area the child will be investigating while I am there. The subject area will be on  water. Being the 150 anniversary of Norwegian poet Sigbjørn Obstfelder the classroom teacher has decided the introduction to the unit will have the students listening to Obstefelders poem Rain then expressing how they interpret the poem through a variety of forms such as music, dance etc. I am really pleased this is the unit the children will be doing as I have done a similar unit at the International School of Bergen on the Water Cycle and there’s an example of the Water Warrior on the study desk. It just makes it easier to have some focus. Arr but what to plan from here

Reference

Sigbjørn Obstfelder. (2016). No.wikipedia.org. Retrieved 30 September 2016, from https://no.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sigbj%C3%B8rn_Obstfelder

Leave a Reply

