Digital Citizen

My knowledge of digital citizenship is ok but not great, like Colin I believe the reason being because the volume and growth of tech advancement is so fast . I also agree with what Colin has wrote on his blog, that we dont need to wrap children in cotton wool with web filters etc. but need to educate children in dealing with inappropriate material sent to their computers. For me the question is at what age do you start teaching children these skills. I am just not sure. As for the quizzes the first one I got 3 out of 4 and the second one I am yet to attempt. As for my own knowledge of digital citizenship increasing I am now going to have a really good look at thIS digital citizenship website , because from what I have read so far it has some great info

Reference

Digital Citizenship. (2016). digitalcitizenship. Retrieved 14 September 2016, from http://digitalcitizenship.net/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

